Squeezing in my good intentions

I’ve been trying to be better about fitting in time to workout. But I’m kind of lazy.  After playing and taking care of Lil Man all day, working, spending time with DH, my volunteer work, and maybe some social time, I’m just dead when Lil Man finally goes to sleep.  I still need to figure out how to fit in a full workout.  I really need to.  But in the mean time, the best I can do is work within the little pockets of time that I have. 

I’ve been making sure to take walks around my office building throughout the day (the building is about a city block long), playing more vigorously with Lil Man, doing push ups while he’s intrigued by a toy…stuff like that.

Really, it’s nothing much, I know.  It seems like everyone is able to easily make time to go to the gym for an hour each day, and run for two when they get home.  Then weekly or twice weekly yoga, of course.  But it’s all I can do right now. 

I’ve continuted to do well avoiding fast food.  The only mishap I had was this past week, when my coworkers decided to get BoJ’s for lunch.  I declined, happy with the Lean Cuisine that was waiting for me in the kitchen.  But then someone reminded me about their awesome fries.  So I broke down and ordered small fries to go with my Lean Cuisine.  It could have been worse.  I could have chucked any attempt at being good and happily ordered a combo meal and joined in with my coworkers, right?

About aliciamariel

wife, mama, crafter, traveler. always want to learn more.
This entry was posted in Fantabulousness Fridays, I Am What I Eat, Let's Get Physical. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

