Look at those pearly whites!

Amazing.  Eight teeth and two molars with one about to come in.  Somehow, seemingly overnight, my son has molars.  That seems rather insignificant, although to my husband, this signals the dawn of the steak-eating era for Lil Man.   ::Not quite yet, DH. 😉 ::

Still, I swear they weren’t there when I checked a week ago.  It wasn’t until last night where I got him going on a MAJOR giggle fit that I happened to glance in his mouth and notice something white.  Then another something. And then the tell-tale sign of another molar about to break through.

It’s yet another reminder of how quickly time flies.  In the blink of an eye, he went from being a newborn, to a bona-fide baby,  to a toddler/little boy. 

At this time last year, I was holding a toothless, teeny tiny little thing – just two and a half months old.  He’d give me gummy smiles and giggles. And when I asked him to be my valentine, he scrunched his face and grunted.  I took that as a no.

This year, his smile is full of teeth, he’s all over the place – a little boy, not a baby. And I didn’t have to ask him to be my valentine.  These days, he can’t get enough of his mama and showers me with hugs and kisses all the time.

And even though it’s all going by way too quickly, I’m loving every minute of it.  Every slobbery kiss, every sticky-hand hug – even the drama-filled tantrums make me laugh.  

Life is really, really good.

About aliciamariel

wife, mama, crafter, traveler. always want to learn more.
This entry was posted in Lil Man. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

