Can I be a wedding guest now?

Okay, so I got caught up in the royal wedding.  So sue me.

I was just going to watch just to be in the know, and of course to check out the wedding dress.  But then, I saw them.  The hats.  The magnificent, amazing, hypnotic hats.  I fell in love.  I had planned on wearing my tiara at the office (yes, I have a tiara), but after seeing those…well, it just wasn’t worth it.  It’s not like I’ll ever be a princess.  But I can wear funky hats whenever the mood strikes.  And oh, man, did it ever.

At work, there was a bit of quiet time, and my computer needed to reboot like a million times today (I have a feeling the blue screen of death is in my near future).  So this is what happened:

I scrounged around the office and got a small foam plate, some paper cut into strips, tape, staples, a pipe cleaner and some rubber bands and voila!  I have a hat fit for a royal wedding.

About aliciamariel

wife, mama, crafter, traveler. always want to learn more.
This entry was posted in Random, She's Crafty and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

